City Directory

Chester City Hall Address

One Fourth Street
Chester, PA. 19013

Main Directory

ServicePhone Number
Main Desk610-447-7700
Abandoned Vehicles610-447-8444
Accounts and Finance610-447-7981
Animal Control610-447-7770
Assessor's Office610-447-7799
Building Permits / Licenses & Inspections610-447-7751
Bulk Trash Pick-up610-447-7888
Fire Department610-447-7765
Health Department610-447-7770
City Clerk's Office610-447-7795
City Engineer610-447-7742
City Planning / Zoning610-447-7707
City & School Taxes610-447-7800
Controller's Office610-447-7766
Juvenile Unit610-447-8457
Lead Program610-447-7824
Public Safety610-447-7751
Personnel Office610-447-7803
Parks & Recreation610-47-7728
Purchasing Department610-447-7791
Mayor's Office610-447-7723
Recreation610-4477784
Recycling610-447-7742
Solicitor's Office610-447-7716
Streets & Public Improvements610-447-7741
Treasurer's Office610-447-7801
Workforce Development610-447-1424

City of Chester Departments

Mayor Stefan Roots

mayor@chestercity.com
610-447-7718
Councilwoman Portia West

pwest@chestercity.com
610-721-6488
Councilwoman Tameka Gibson

tgibson@chestercity.com
610-447-7980
Councilman Fred Green

fgreen@chestercity.com
610-447-7790
Councilman Shy'quan Davis

sdavis@chestercity.com
835-220-5130
Controller Joy Taylor

jtaylor@chestercity.com
610-447-7811

Department of Public Affairs

Justin Tibbels
Special Assistant to the Mayor and Constituent Affairs Manager
610-447-7718

jtibbels@chestercity.com

Solicitor’s Office

Kenneth R. Schuster
City Solicitor
610-447-7716

City Planning

Peter Rykard
Director, City Planning
610-447-7707
Joan Neal
Assistant Director, City Planning
610-447-7820

Chester Police Department

Police Department610-447-8424

Chester Fire Department

John Paul Shirley
Fire Commissioner
610-447-7765
Jacque Goldsborough
Administrative Assistant
610-447-7765

Department of Streets & Highway


City Controller’s Office

Joy Taylor
CIty Controller
610-447-7766

Health Department


Director, Public Health Services
610-447-7770
Rosetta Carter
Director, Community Health Education

Building Official’s Office

Gary Collins
Building Code Official
610-447-7751

Department of Accounts & Finance

Jim Lathrop
Chief Financial Officer
610-447-7925